File No. 20-0984

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE REPORT relative to appointments of members to the Workforce Development Board (WDB) for the term of July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2022.

Recommendation for Council action:

RESOLVE that the Mayor's appointments of the following members of the WDB, as detailed in the July 1, 2020 Communication from the Mayor, attached to the Council file, for the term of July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2022, are APPROVED and CONFIRMED:

Charles Woo	Patricia Perez	Garrett Gin
David Crippens	Miguel Cabral	Veronica Corona
Amed Enany	Dennis Francis	Joseph Herrera
Terri Hollingsworth	Robert Lake	Ruth Lopez Novodor
Michaela Mendelsohn	La Shondra Mercurius	Hector Perez-Pacheco
Jonathan Port	Carmen Rad	Casey O'Neill
Nancy Hoffman Vanyek	Kelly Nguyen	Michelle Crenshaw
Paul Edwards	Marco Frausto	Mark Jurisic
Luther Medina	Sergio Rascon	Alexandra Suh
Jennifer Kropke	Llanet Martin	Joseph Stark
Adriene 'Alex' Davis	Jessica Kim	Adriana Kuhnle
Maria Turrubiartes	Michael Murray	Faye Washington
Gabriel Pimentel	Laura Trejo	David Rattray

Community Impact Statement: None submitted.

<u>SUMMARY</u>

On September 25, 2020, your Committee considered Communications from the Mayor relative to appointments of members of the WDB for the term of July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2022. After consideration and having provided an opportunity for public comment, the Committee moved to recommend approval of the Mayor's appointments, as detailed above. This matter is now submitted to Council for its consideration.

Respectfully Submitted,

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

PRICE: YES BUSCAINO: YES RODRIGUEZ: YES

ME 8/25/20

-NOT OFFICIAL UNTIL COUNCIL ACTS-